Taking it back to Basics with Simple Micellar Water – A Beauty Review

I hate getting ready for bed! It is such a process, especially when you have reached your limit for the day and the comfort of your bed is calling your name. It’s at that point where you regret being overly enthusiastic with the eyeliner and mascara that morning. At the end of the day, my skin is tired, stressed, I have most likely been rubbing it, my eyes are sore, and the last thing I need is a product that is going to be harsh or one that is ineffective. At this point, my skin needs some loving.

Cue Simple Micellar Water – The perfect blend of multivitamins designed to cleanse the skin while removing what feels like permanent makeup.  The result? Skin is left feeling clean, hydrated and ready for bed.

I have been giving Simple Micellar Cleansing Water a whirl, just before bed and here is what I found

1. This product makes life easier. 

No, it does. It’s super easy to use. You just moisten a pad with the water and wipe it on your face to remove the dirt. The best part? You don’t even have to rinse it off. Yes, you heard correctly!  It is after all water. It also didn’t leave skin feeling sticky or thick like some cleansing wipes can. I had clean, fresh feeling skin.

2. It does what it says it will. 

It removes makeup with ease. It is my primary objective at the end of the day,  to get the makeup off and get into bed. Simple Micellar Water did it and did it well. I went to Splore last month, and this product saved my butt. I could sleep easy knowing all traces of the day were removed from my pores without actually requiring me to leave my tent and stand in a queue at the bathroom mirror.

3. It’s Convenient.

See points #1 and #2 on this one. You don’t need to wash it off, and it does many things in a couple of swift movements. Did I mention it is also readily available and affordable? Yep, I picked mine up from the supermarket.

4. It’s a No crap product. 

I’m off to bed, and the last thing I want to do is put nasties on my face. Simple Micellar Cleansing Water features no artificial colours or added perfumes.  It is made with Triple purified water and is perfect for my sensitive skin.

Overall, I was impressed, taking into account the cost of this product it blew me out of the water (hehe).It met my needs and helped me get a good nights sleep knowing my skin was getting some love.

 

Hannah Rogers, The Modern Girl

Comments

comments

Hannah Rogers

The Modern Girl is Hannah Rogers, a modern blog for the modern girl featuring all the latest beauty news and fashion trends, products, reviews and more.

20 Comments

  • April 2, 2015

    Rhiannon Young

    Because I don’t have anything but secondhand PJ’s. I pass by Peter Alexander stores and dream about wearing those pretty, cosy looking PJ’s to bed – but I don’t have the budget to make that come true, sigh. 🙂

  • April 3, 2015

    Danielle Barry

    I’m a full time carer for my terminally ill father so I often have to assist him throughout the night and often ring for help so it would be nice to have some nice pajamas when everybody sees my in mine 🙂 I have also tried this water and found in really convenient too. Great review.

  • April 7, 2015

    mei

    I have super sensitive skin and it seems most washes tend to dry my skin out. Would love to give this a go to see if it works better!

  • April 7, 2015

    Indigo

    I want to win this because that shop is heaven and I want to buy stuff from there but I’m poor!

  • April 7, 2015

    Indigo

    I’ve wanted to buy from Peter Alexander for ages but I’m too poor 🙁 this would be great x

  • April 7, 2015

    Jayne Senington

    I don’t have any winter PJs yet, and the cold weather is on it’s way! Love Peter Alexander, well only window shopped there before, but sure I would love the PJs!!

  • April 7, 2015

    Ariana Omipi

    Eeeek! What an awesome prize! I’ve been getting a Peter Alexander Onesie every winter for the last two years so I’d love to win this!

  • April 7, 2015

    Sophie Hinton

    Because just like wearing nice lingerie in the day makes you feel confident and sexy wearing gorgeous sleepwear makes you sleep well, dream well and feel like a million bucks when you have to walk around with crazy hair in the middle of the night!

  • April 7, 2015

    Rebecca MacDonald

    I adore pa pjs, they are so amazing!

  • April 7, 2015

    Kat Patricks

    Sounds like a great product taking off your makeup in just a couple of swift movements. I’d love to put on my new Peter Alexander PJ’s in just a couple of swift movements too 🙂

  • April 7, 2015

    Anna Valli

    I would love to win because I have not tried any micellar cleansing water yet. This would save me so much time before bed. People have been talking about this micellar cleasing water and I can’t wait to try. I love Peter Alexandra PJs. I really want to win!

  • April 7, 2015

    Alexandra Holmes

    I really want to win, so I can try this awesome Simple Micellar Water! Plus I never say to the chance of winning Peter Alexander PJ’s! Love his last name Alexander because thats my name too! (female version) So pretty please 🙂 xx

  • April 7, 2015

    Mikayla Avant

    I adore Pyjamas !! and will wear them all day if i have nothing on ! especially on rest days when i really don’t have to go anywhere ! Love, love, love Peter Alexander !!!! <3

  • April 7, 2015

    Kylie Ainsley

    Would love (& need) a beautiful pick-me-up treat from Peter Alexander! Have had my eyes on a little pink number forever 🙂

  • April 7, 2015

    Sarah-Elizabeth Single

    All of my PJ’s seem to be in a really sorry state at the moment. Like seriously, I can’t bring myself to take any of them to wear when I stay the night at a friends house. Plus I would like to get me some silk PJ’s. Definitely got this Simple Micellar water on my list to buy, it’s the only cruelty free one you can buy in supermarkets!

  • April 7, 2015

    Ashika

    I’ve always loved Peter Alexander, but it’s always been out of my budget since I’ve had to always make uni and bills a priority. I would love a chance to win this voucher and sleep in what would feel like heaven to me ❤️

  • April 8, 2015

    Lisa T

    I live, breathe and cleanse in Simple products. They’re the best on my sensitive skin.
    I love that their range is so wide now too from acne prone skin, to older skin care.

    I dream of owning Peter Alexander PJs, I’ve walked passed the shop so many times and each time I get more heartbroken that I can’t walk home with some soft, warm PJs from there. Oh to be a student!

  • April 12, 2015

    Stephanie G

    i would looovvveeee some Peter Alexander PJs, they always have the cutest prints and sets, and there stores always smell divine!

  • April 12, 2015

    Sarah

    Cause i live in Pjs and you have never have enough x

  • April 13, 2015

    Corrine/Frock And Roll

    Peter Alexander pyjamas?! BESTILL MY BEATING HEART! I would love, love, *love* to win these because it’s been an eternity since I’ve had the dollars for some good quality sleepwear (let alone anything, to be honest!).